2019-2020 Board Members

Christopher M. Kinsey, a longtime member of several conservationist organizations and owner/manager of Kinsey Interests, Inc., of Shreveport was elected as the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries Foundation (LAWFF) president on Feb. 23. Kinsey, who previously was vice president of the Foundation, will serve as president for a two-year term. Kinsey replaces John W. Barton Jr. of Baton Rouge, who will remain on the LAWFF Board of Directors.

In addition to overseeing Kinsey Interests, a private investment company, Kinsey also is an active board member for LABI, CABL, the Boy Scouts of America and the Louisiana Nature Conservancy. He is also a member of CCA, Duck’s Unlimited, NRA and SCI.

The Foundation also elected its complete Board of Directors on Feb. 23, all of whom will serve two year terms.

Jeffrey Svendson of Lafayette was selected as vice president; A. Kell McInnis III as secretary; Cliff Penick of Slidell as treasurer; Mac Bullock Jr. of Baton Rouge as assistant secretary; John Newman of Covington as assistant treasurer; and John W. Barton Jr. of Baton Rouge as past president. Also serving on the board are Ron Bartels of Schriever, Bill Bass of Houma, Bob Bush of Lake Charles, Tom Gattle of Lake Providence, Kenneth Guidry of Natchitoches, John J. Jackson III of Metairie, Bert Jones of Simsboro, John F. Schneider of Ponchatoula, and Russ A. Settoon of Pierre Part.

Missy Fox